Monday, October 15, 2018

Arcade Fire to perform at The JUNO Awards Broadcast and receive the JUNO International...

With nine JUNO Awards, one Grammy Award and two BRITs, Arcade Fire will receive one of the highest honours awarded by CARAS.

Telefilm Canada congratulates the Canadian talent nominated for an Oscar

"On behalf of everyone at Telefilm Canada, I'd like to extend my heartfelt congratulations to all of this year's Canadian Oscar nominees. This recognition...

John Doyle: The national embarrassment that is the Canadian Screen Awards

It depends on how you look at it. On the one hand, the 2017 Canadian Screen Awards (Sunday, CBC, 8 p.m. ET) is a...

Walk of Fame induction ‘most meaningful career event,’ says Corey Hart

Even with his collection of smash hits, millions in worldwide album sales and countless awards, Corey Hart says his induction into Canada’s Walk of...

Tatiana Maslany, Kiefer Sutherland, Lanny McDonald among Walk of Fame presenters

TORONTO — Emmy-winning "Orphan Black" star Tatiana Maslany will be among the presenters at the upcoming Canada's Walk of Fame induction ceremony. Joining Maslany are...

It’s in his Blood: Shawn Mendes Wins Big at THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS

Shawn Mendes opens and closes THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS and cleans up with four wins: Artist of the Year, Best Pop Artist or Group, Fan Fave Artist, and Fan Fave Video

Howie Mandel to host 2017 Canadian Screen Awards

Toronto native Howie Mandel is returning home to host the 2017 Canadian Screen Awards. The show, which will air live on CBC-TV on March 12,...

2018 Canadian Screen Awards

The 2018 Canadian Screen Awards nominations were announced Tuesday, and the series “Anne” and film “Ava” came away with the most nods.

Canadian musical Come From Away wins Tony Award for best direction

The Canadian musical Come From Away won a Tony Award Sunday for best direction, which went to American stage director Christopher Ashley.


ACTRA Toronto is very proud to announce the nominees for the 16th Annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto, a celebration of the 75th anniversary of ACTRA.